Colored Gemstones Rising in Popularity- Collateral Loan

Every season we here at Raymond Lee Jewelers get a first hand look at the different trends that are sweeping through the jewelry market. This season we are seeing customers flock to our wonderfully priced colored gemstones. Our 3200 square foot showroom has a wide verity of new and vintage jewelry pieces that are set with exquisite colored gems. Lots of our customers are buying sterling silver pieces adorned with either radiate blue sodalite, rich red garnet or vibrant green amethyst gemstones. Rose or pink gold looks great with colored gems as well, a rose gold ring with a large colored gem has a great classic look. These popular gems are very affordable and can really make your favorite spring outfit pop. Collateral Loan.

Collateral Loan

Princess Dia's Ring

The popularity of this new trend can be attributed to the recent actions of a few celebrities, most notably Kate Middleton. The princess-to-be was proposed to by Prince William and was presented with Princess Diana’s old ring. This ring features a brilliant 18 ct. blue sapphire center stone surrounded by colorless diamond accents in platinum. Some other celebrities that are using colored gems in their engagement rings are Jessica Simpson and Eric Johnson whose engagement ring has 4-carat, oval-shaped ruby stone flanked by two diamonds. Many brides to be are rushing to get their own custom-made rings with colored gems; a service that we offer here at Raymond Lee Jewelers!

Collateral Loan

From Chanel's Mademoiselle Line

Designers have taken note and are starting to incorporate colored gemstones into their newest collections as well. Brumani Melange released an 18k gold ring with diamonds, pink quartz, rose de France amethyst, citrine and garnets. David Yurmans new Confetti necklaces have blue topaz, citrine and many pieces featuring Tiger’s Eye. Chanel’s Mademoiselle and Coco collection has many pieces that uses colored stones in its pieces. One such ring from this line is 18K pink gold and has colored sapphires, colored stones, a fresh water pearls and a diamond. Raymond Lee Jewelers is one of the largest buyers of pre-owned jewelry so there is a great chance for you to get the these same designer pieces at a fraction of the price.

-Carlos at Raymond Lee Jewelers

[tweetmeme source=”Florida_jewelry” only_single=false]

Bookmark and Share

  1. Thank You Allemand. I’ve looked at your website, and am glad that you have mastered the art of purchasing jewelry, gemstones and gold with confidence! If you are ever in the market for a Rolex, don’t forget to check out our FIVE RED FLAGS on spotting a Rolex Faux! Thanks for commenting, please visit us again. 🙂 Have a wonderful day.

  2. I bought a diamond in the NY wholesale diamond center and after taking it to an appraiser recommended by a friend, found out it was treated (it had cracks that were filled with glass so that you wouldn’t see them)! The appraiser ordered me not to buy any more diamonds, or any other gem, until I went out and bought a book called "Jewelry & Gems: The Buying Guide." If I had read this book BEFORE I purchased the diamond, I would never have made such a mistake. First, the book tells about the exact treatment used on the diamond I bought, along with all kinds of treatments used on diamonds and other gemstones. Bit I really couldn’t believe it as I read an example of EXACTLY what happened to me on 47th street. There is was, my story! I now enjoy shopping for jewelry more than ever, have discovered gemstones I never knew about before, and more importantly, following the information the authors provided, I now know exactly what to do to ensure I’ll never be cheated again. I can’t thank them enough, or praise this book enough.

  3. I have been buying jewelry for many years, and my biggest regret is that I have not taken the time to learn about the different types and quality of gems available. This book has certainly taught me a lot of things that jewelry store sales people never told me. I am sure that the information that I learned from this book will be of great help in my future purchases.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Your Thoughts: